The Watertown Fire Department has been proudly serving the community since it was established in 1857. We are a combination department of 22 full time and 8 part time members covering 101 square miles in the city of Watertown. The coverage area also extends to parts of 4 townships including Emmet, Milford, Shields and Watertown plus providing Emergency Medical Services with transport for the Village of Reeseville. In addition we provide Mutual Aid when requested and our Paramedic’s provide intercepts with surrounding departments for advanced medical care.

We have one station house containing our emergency equipment which include:  3 Engines, 1 Ladder Truck, 2 Tenders, 1 Grass Rig, 3 Ambulances, 1 Rescue Boat, and 2 Chief Cars.